Ташкент - Хазрет Имам

Один из самых известных архитектурных комплексов современного Ташкента – комплекс Хазрет Имам (Хаст Имам), расположенный в Старом городе. В основе комплекса лежит захоронение имама Абубакра Мухаммада ибн Исмаила ал Каффаль Ал Шаши - одного из самых просвещенных и образованных людей своего времени. Кладбище, разросшееся вокруг его могилы, и комплекс архитектурных памятников получили общее название - Хазрет Имам (т. е. Великий Имам). Самые старые из сохранившихся здесь построек относятся к XVI в., когда Ташкент был крупным культурным центром Мавераннахра.

Первоначально было возведено два мавзолея: один - правителя Ташкентского удела Суюниджхана (1530/32 г.), второй - безымянный (близкий по времени). В 50-х годах XVI в. они были включены в систему медресе удельного правителя Баракхана. Тогда же, над могилой Хазрет Имама, был построен Мавзолей Каффаль Шаши.

В конце XVI в. напротив него был выстроен мавзолей потомка Каффаль Шаши - Баба-ходжи (разобран в 1939 г.). В XVI в. Хазрет Имам представлял собой благоустроенный парк с вековыми чинарами и карагачами, хаузами и беседками. В середине XIX в. напротив Мавзолея Каффаль Шаши была выстроена Намазгох мечеть, медресе Муйи-Муборак и Джума-мечеть (не сохранилась).

Сегодня здесь расположены Мавзолей святого имама Каффаль Шаши, Исламский институт им. Имама аль-Бухари, Духовное управление мусульман Узбекистана, мечеть Джами. Напротив мечети находится библиотека Духовного управления, где хранится Коран халифа Османа(VII в.).

Tashkent – Khazret Imam

One of the best-known architectural complexes of modern Tashkent, the Khazret Imam complex (Khast Imam) is located in the Old Town. The basis of the complex is the depositions of the imam Abubakr Muhammad ibn Ismail al Kaffal Al Shashi, one of the most enlightened and educated peoples of his time. The graveyard, developed around his tomb and the complex of architectural monuments received a common name of Khazret Imam (i.e. Great Imam). The oldest ones among the structures survived there belong to the XVI century when Tashkent was a large cultural center of Maverannahr.

Initially two mausoleums were erected: the first that of Suyunijkhan, the ruler of Tashkent apanage (1530/32), the second, unnamed (close by the time). In 50-s of the XVI century, they were included in the madrassah system of the ruler Barak Khan. At that very time the Kaffal Shahi mausoleum was built over the Khazret Imam tomb.

Opposite to it the mausoleum of Baba-khodji (dismantled in 1939), a Kaffal Shashi's descendant was built late in the XVI century. In the XVI century Khazret Imam was a landscaped park with age-old sycamores and Siberian elms, ponds and summerhouses. In the middle of the XIX century, opposite to the Kaffal Shashi mausoleum, the Namazgokh mosque, Muyi-Muborak and Juma mosque (lost) were built.

Today there are St Imam Kaffal Shashi mausoleum, Islamic Institute named after Imam al-Bukhari, Spiritual Administration of the Muslims of Uzbekistan, Jami mosque located there. Opposite to the mosque there is the Library of the Spiritual Administration which holds Osman's Koran (the VII century).